Sew-along (Part 1): Unwrapping my Knickers kit

IMG_1325
Sew Over It – Knickers Kit

During my recent honeymoon trip to London, I managed to persuade the Mister to make a trip down to Sew Over It with me. I have been reading about it and just knew it that I have to visit some day. I’ll leave my rave about it to another post where I plan to do a travelogue of the places I’ve visited during this trip and the kind of sewing shops/finds I discovered.

Meanwhile, in this post I would like to introduce the Kickers Kit which I picked up during my visit at Sew Over It. I was drawn to the packaging and intrigued that it is a kickers kit. It is common to find paper patterns for knickers but have never seen a kit which is so handy because it includes all the pieces you need to create one! I have always been most comfortable with using cotton as oppose to other fabric but this is certainly not optimal when it comes to sewing knickers or lingerie. Thus, it’s great that the kit includes the fabric to be used.

So, what is in this kit?

IMG_1330

IMG_1327
All necessary tools to complete this project.

IMG_1328
Fabric and tools

IMG_1329
Instruction card

IMG_1332
Paper pattern

I think the best way to see myself through this project is to document it through a sew-along. I hope you will find it fun to read, or ready to pick up a kit and start sewing together 🙂

3 thoughts on “Sew-along (Part 1): Unwrapping my Knickers kit

  1. Pingback: Sew Over It Knickers Kit Sew-along Part 2 | Ade Says

Leave a Reply

