Trinkets

Image

Credits to Pinterest

The thing I envy most of fellow sewists is when I hear that as part of their DIY plans for their wedding they are either making their own gown or sewing the bridesmaid dresses. As much as I would like to, I don’t feel confident enough to do so. So we will just have to continue with our search for the dresses and hopefully someday I will be confident enough to help my girlies with their bridesmaid dresses.

For me, there is only 2 ways to de-stress. One is through feasting on good food and the other is retail therapy. As the latter is less detrimental to the waist line (only to the wallet), it is a much wiser choice.

See what small sewing trinkets I gotten when wandering around. Besides collecting cloth, the other thing that gets my attention are all these sewing related trinkets. This is definitely going to come in handy when I move to the new house. And ooh so cute!

Image

Image

Image

On to drooling over more bridesmaid dresses and trying to squeeze in some sewing time. This week had been crazy!

Have a good week ahead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

