Home Sweet Home

IMG_2366

I’m back!!

Ahh.. it feels good to be back home. This week has been an awesome week filled with feasting, shopping and just relaxing. There were no deadlines to rush for or plans to carry out, all me and the fiance did was to spend quality time with each other.

There were plenty to think about before I left and it was quite a stressful period at work. However this week has been satisfying as I managed to re-charge myself and got my head and thoughts together. I’m ready to face the challenges and plans I’ve set out for the rest of 2013 🙂

So, part of the shopping in Taipei – Taiwan was to go fabric hunting. Let’s take a look!

This is the fabric district in Taipei (Yong Le Fabric Market), we walked quite a lot in search of this place, what an adventure! The market consists of 3 levels, most of the fabrics are sold on level 2. Most of the patrons that visit this place typically buy pre-bundled fabrics for quilting or making of bags and purses.

IMG_2310 IMG_2311

Sanrio characters are pretty big in Asia, hence it’s of no surprise to find many Sanrio characters based fabric in this market. There were many pieces of leather fabric which I was so tempted to buy and it took a great deal to resist and walk away from it. Afterall, I knew i didn’t have any plans in using leather fabrics. What a waste!

IMG_2341 IMG_2342 IMG_2345IMG_2313

My favourite shop and where I bought all my fabrics.

IMG_2314 IMG_2381

So aren’t you curious now what I’ve bought?

IMG_0801 IMG_0802 IMG_0803 IMG_0804

I’m totally a flower prints kinda girl and I cannot resist the dogs-tooth print so I knew I had to have these 2. I’m still thinking of what I can/should make with this fabric so do drop me a comment or 2 to share some ideas.

Happy Monday tomorrow folks!

Leave a Reply

